Skip to main content Skip to footer


Bayham Council is made up of five (5) elected individuals: Mayor, Deputy Mayor and three (3) Councillors each representing a Ward of the Municipality. 

Council Meetings are generally the 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month (except for July and August and unless otherwise stated) beginning at 7 pm in Council Chambers located at 56169 Heritage Line, Straffordville in the lower level. Special Meetings can be called when required. The proceedings of a Council Meeting is governed by the Municipality's Procedural By-law.

The Municipal Calendar lists all Regular and Special Meetings. 

Agendas and Minutes can be found on the page linked on the right hand side of this page. 

Hybrid technologies are currently in place in Council Chambers so residents can follow along from the comfort of their own homes. Council Meetings are live-streamed on the Bayham YouTube Channel

Council Highlights are posted on the News Feed after each Regular Meeting. 

Want to contact a member of Council, submit formal correspondence to be included on an agenda, or speak at a meeting? Check out the Speak to Council page linked on the right hand side of this page to know your options. 

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.